Rising above the ashes

Remembering all the lessons of life thus taught It's been on my mind here for so many years Something that's never forgotten here at all In the times that have been hard it's known Nothing will ever defeat me or slow me down Gazing at the horizon...

I'm rising above the ashes A person can be tested in so many ways & means Before too long it's easy to get discouraged Over and over again it's survival and strength Very important lessons are learned and shown Each one that was learned...

must be honestly taught This day I'll dedicate this to my friends and lovers Having been taught one thing...kindness and humility Each one has made a difference here in my life A dedication now given...for this has been overdue Something that will be shown the best way...

with love Holding that to high esteem...

to live life with a passion Everyday thankful for those who took the time for me So reflecting many years rising above the ashes...

thanking all Dedicated to the many who over the years I've met taking me in..
teaching me...
giving me a chance for without them...
I wouldn't be here today

Kommentera här: