Unexpected at that.

As I walk through life,
I look at all I have done.
I had wandered aimlessly,
And wondered what I have become.

I have been through so much.
It is amazing I made it through.
Lessons I have learned.
I am shocked I pulled through.

At times I wondered
What life was all about.
The trials experienced in life
Can make all the good come out.

We try to make it day by day,
Remembering what we were taught.
Just remember some time to pray.
It is important;
We need it every day.

Life can be short,
Unexpected at that.
We try to take its punches,
Just hoping it won't break our back.

Remember who you are,
Who you want to become.
Everything will fall into place,
When the time comes.

Don't forget I love you's
Every chance you get.
The time may be short.
There is no time to regret.

Life can be exciting,
As we all have found out,
Eventful, even busy.
There is no time to be left out.

Remember who you are
And who you want to become.
The time can be short.
Don't leave things undone.

Remember your families,
They are the only ones you've got
To carry you in times of need.
They cannot be bought.

Remember they love you,
Either here or there.
They will always be with us,
Help for things to bear.

Kommentera här: