thoughts, Feelings, soft, hard, small, large..

I tried so hard. You know that right? I tried harder than you could ever imagine, and now here I am, trying my best just to forget everything. Every piece of you, the way you smell, the feel of your skin. I can still feel you. I think I always will.
Before you, I was never so emotional.
No one could make me cry, and no one made me think so hard. But now the tears flow like rain from the saddest sky there is, and my frantic thoughts are tearing me apart.
I'm not going to let it end this way, I'm done feeling sorry for myself, and I'm done being broken, and I'm done letting you make me feel like that at all. I'm going to make myself stronger,no matter how I have to do it, because these thoughts are enough to drive someone insane, and I'm not going to let that be me anymore,
I don't compete.
You either want me in your life or you don't. I'm not going to be one of those individuals who put their life on hold while you try and figure it out who you'd rather be with.
Treat me like a priority, and I'm all yours. Treat me like an option though, and I'll leave. It's as simple as that.
I'm taking a stand.
I tried so hard. You know that right? I tried harder than you could ever imagine, and now here I am, trying my best just to forget everything. Every piece of you, the way you smell, the feel of your skin. I can still feel you. I think I always will.
Before you, I was never so emotional.
No one could make me cry, and no one made me think so hard. But now the tears flow like rain from the saddest sky there is, and my frantic thoughts are tearing me apart.
I'm not going to let it end this way, I'm done feeling sorry for myself, and I'm done being broken, and I'm done letting you make me feel like that at all. I'm going to make myself stronger,no matter how I have to do it, because these thoughts are enough to drive someone insane, and I'm not going to let that be me anymore,
I don't compete.
You either want me in your life or you don't. I'm not going to be one of those individuals who put their life on hold while you try and figure it out who you'd rather be with.
Treat me like a priority, and I'm all yours. Treat me like an option though, and I'll leave. It's as simple as that.
I'm taking a stand.

I suffer in silence. I don’t cry in front of people. I can smile despite how bad things are. I will always put you before me. I leave my phone on at night just in case someone needs me. It’s because I love everyone else more than I could ever love myself. What can I say, I’m just a screw up with a good heart.

Kommentera här: