The Strength Within


The dark clouds are filling the skies.
The rain will soon settle in.
My sorrow then begins to rise.
Find strength within, find strength within.
All of the mountains are steeper ahead,
And I've struggled thust far I've been.
I calmly lower my head.
Find strength within, find strength within.
The world around me is dying.
Surrender is conquering a thousand men.
The life within me is crying.
Find strength within, find strength within.
I use to wonder when I'd walk my last mile,
Until I found Jesus, my friend.
Now there's a reason to smile!
I've found strength within, I've found strength within.
The dark clouds are filling the skies.
The rain will soon settle in.
My sorrow then begins to rise.
Find strength within, find strength within.
All of the mountains are steeper ahead,
And I've struggled thust far I've been.
I calmly lower my head.
Find strength within,
Find strength within.
The world around me is dying.
Surrender is conquering a thousand men.
The life within me is crying.
Find strength within,
Find strength within.
I use to wonder when I'd walk my last mile,
Until I found you, my friend.
Now there's a reason to smile!
I've found strength within,
I've found strength within.

Kommentera här: